School Board
The Walnut Community School Board meets on the 3rd Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the High School Music Room.  An agenda is posted 24 hours prior to the meeting on the front door of the Walnut Community School building.  Minutes of the meeting are published in the Walnut Bureau and are posted on the school's website. 

The Board consists of 5 community members:  Bryan Simonsen who is the president, Tom Carroll who is the vice-president, and directors; Shannon Griffith, Ron Hamilton, and Shane Brockoff.